Skip to main content
OpenOpportunities

Now Accepting Applications: M.A. in Human Rights & the Arts

By November 2, 2022No Comments

The OSUN Center for Human Rights & the Arts at Bard College is now accepting applications for its M.A. in Human Rights and the Arts program.

The MA Program in Human Rights & the Arts offers a two-year graduate-level interdisciplinary curricular experience that takes stock of the growing encounter between human rights and the arts as fields of both academic knowledge and professional work. In addition to flexible and rigorous graduate-level coursework, students are expected to successfully present a research-based academic thesis or artistic performance/film/installation as their capstone project. Our current students join us from around the world and represent a variety of academic backgrounds and professional aspirations.

The MA program is housed in the OSUN Center for Human Rights and the Arts (CHRA), at Bard College in the New York Hudson Valley (occupied homelands of the Munsee and Muhheaconneok people), which offers a variety of co-curricular and professional development activities as well as research and travel grant opportunities. Need-based financial aid is available to all students (including those from outside the United States) in select amounts to help defray the cost of attendance.

The application deadline is January 6, 2023. There is no application fee, and no standardized test requirement. Ample need-based financial aid is available.

The following virtual information sessions are open to the public for prospective applicants:

● Tuesday Nov. 8 at 9:00am NYC Time (3pm Vienna / 8pm Dhaka)
● Tuesday, Nov. 15 at 9:00am NYC Time (3pm Vienna / 8pm Dhaka)
● Thursday, Nov. 17 at 4:00pm NYC Time (10pm Vienna / 3am Dhaka)

Please RSVP to [email protected] for the info sessions Zoom link, indicating your full name, current academic affiliation (if any), and which session you are planning to attend.

Application Deadline: 6 January 2023
Email Inquiries: [email protected]

Learn more about how to apply here

Leave a Reply